Evgeniy "Egi" Grancharov

QA Manager - Happy Father - Tech Guy

Profile

For longer than a decade in quality assurance I can't settle with just one project and I am always looking for further ways to apply my skills and improve myself. With every new challenge I try to show great engagement, to be open to different opinions and to adopt the goals of these projects as my own. This allows me to find the right organisational methods, to faster resolve conflicts, find solutions and deliver success.

My never ending thirst for new technology keeps me up-to-date with the latest products and strategies. That's why I always feel comfortable using cutting-edge technology in the project's workflow. I do believe, that this is one of the important milestones, for keeping a modern company's growth stable.

Professional Skills

AutoIt 90%
Appium 75%
Linux, macOS 80%
HTML & CSS 85%
Windows, iOS, Android 95%
VMWare 99%
Jira 85%
Office 85%

Work Experience

2017 - current

stylefruits GmbH

Senior QA & Release Manager

Managing QA and release processes of multi-platform apps and websites.

2014 - 2017

stylefruits GmbH

Quality Assurance Manager

Managing QA of multi-platform apps and websites and their release cycles. Designing and implementing agile development workflows. Coordinating multiple teams.

2006 - 2014

Sophos GmbH

(form. Utimaco Safeware AG)

Quality Assurance Engineer

Gained advanced experience in software and hardware testing, test automation, planning and problem analysis and solving for multiple platforms.

2004 - 2006

APCOA GmbH

Student job

Coordination of systems and traffic. Assisted with technical support and accounting.

Education

2015 - current

Master International Business Projects Management

Varna Free University, Varna, Bulgaria

2012 - 2015

Bachelor Computer Science

Varna Free University, Varna, Bulgaria

2006 - 2014

European Ethnology

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

2004 - 2006

Business Informatics

Technische Universität München

2002 - 2004

Informatics

Technische Universität München

1997 - 2012

German language

DSD level B2-C1

First Language School - Varna, Bulgaria

My Interests

Finding free time is not going to get easier soon, so I rather spend mine doing something creative, something which leaves a trace - like making the next amazing shot of my kid or fixing some friend's broken device or car, or even playing some tunes on the guitar. However what I most enjoy is, playing around with some new gadget or setting up some new cool home automation device. When I am looking for a time to relax though, grabbing a book or listening to a nice Sting album, usually does the trick, but if I simply need to distract myself from the daily business, watching a movie or a tv show, also does it. And of course there is nothing else, like the time spent outside in beautiful nature with my friends and family.

  • Reading Books
  • Listening & Playing Music
  • Watching Movies
  • Gadgets
  • Fixing stuff
  • Photography
  • Travelling & Hiking
  • Home Automation

Contact Me


Loading ...